Welcome to the Health Professions Club Website!



Club Purpose

The Health Professions Club serves as a resource for students interested in the Health Professions. Through our meetings, students are introduced to various fields of health care. Our speakers range from primary health care providers such as nurses, physicians, optometrists, etc.. to representatives of professional and graduate schools, as well as individuals with volunteer or research opportunities. Questions from students are welcomed and encouraged.

Besides our speaker, the meetings serve as a time for students to discuss their path to professional school. The process can be a little overwhelming at some points, but our older students can offer good advice and some reassurance. Our meetings also serve as a place for discussion about various club opportunities and events.

Club Requirements

All members are required to attend at least 2 of the 3 large group meetings, and any 3 special interest group meetings meetings this semester. You can get other situations or excuses approved the Executive board if you cannot attend the 5 meetings. In addition, members must complete 6 points of service as outlined on the service page. Finally, members must pay dues of $10 each semester due at our last large group meeting, November 19th (Fall) and April 29 (Spring). Our final large group meeting for the semester is Tuesday, April 29th in the Table Rock Room with pizza at 6:00 and the meeting at 6:30. Club dues ($10) must be turned in by this date!


The next Big Group meeting, and last of the semester, will be on April 29th in the Table Rock Room in the Student Union. Your $10 dues must be paid to Treasurer Shelby Williams by this date. The Big Group meeting will start at 6:30 with pizza and a meet and greet at 6 as usual. We look forward to seeing you there!

Service forms need to be turned in by THIS FRIDAY MAY 2ND! Fill out the form through GoogleDocs and your information will be sent directly to us. If you have any questions, please contact Service Chair Patrick Bearden.


You officers for the 2014-2015 school year are President Corbin Ester, Vice President Taylor Lyall, Secretary Elizabeth Wimmer, Treasurer Anna Coppedge, Service Chair Travis Tabor, Publicity Chair Savannah Ray, and SIG Coordinator Ivey Fritts! Congratulations everyone!

Connect With Us

ASU_HPC Twitter

Facebook HPC Group


Look for important dates under the Announcements and Special Interest Groups Tabs!